SINGLE REVIEW: Client Liaison – The Real Thing

Bringing it back to be ALL about the music, Client Liaison are kicking off the new chapter of their career with a nostalgic track full of positivity. ‘The Real Thing’ is a song that was born into the world with an 80’s aesthetic that deserves to be embraced. The production is the perfect amount of experimentation with polished synths reminiscent of the era and a groovy baseline driving the mammoth track. 

Finding the right balance of preaching positivity and not becoming too cringe worthy, they create an anthem that you will want to blast every morning to pump yourself up. “Don’t stop, keep moving, get on your feet. You gotta know that you’re the real thing. Just find your rhythm and dance to the beat. You gotta know that you’re the real thing”. 

It’s a sound that embodies being free of responsibilities and embraces living your life the way you want to. The dynamic duo have produced it extremely well and if you don’t find yourself smiling and dancing along then you need to listen again because you’re missing it. 

 Client Liaison Australian Tour 

Thursday 17 October – Grand Hotel, Mornington 

Friday 18 October – Torquay Hotel, Torquay 

Saturday 19 October – The Forum Theatre, Melbourne 

Thursday 24 October – UNI Bar, Wollongong

Friday 25 October – Cambridge Hotel, Newcastle

Saturday 26 October – Enmore Theatre, Sydney

Thursday 31 October – The Gov, Adelaide 

Friday 1 November – Dunsborough Tavern, Dunsborough 

Saturday 2 November  – Metropolis, Fremantle 

Thursday 7 November – The Wharf Tavern, Mooloolaba 

Friday 8 November – Kingscliff Beach Hotel, Kingscliff

Saturday 9 November – The Tivoli, Brisbane

Advertisements