NEWSFLASH: The Vamps Are Coming To Australia


It’s the news that Australian fans of The Vamps have been waiting for a long time. It has been confirmed that The Vamps will be in Australia from 2-6 June 2014 for a whirlwind promotional tour which will see the lads visiting radio stations and local media to promote the release of their debut album. There has been no confirmed word on if they will be playing any shows while down under but I’m sure fans will be given an opportunity to see them live with a bunch of Television and radio appearances being planned.

Angus O’Loughlin from The Bump Show tweeted that The Vamps will be going to Sydney and Brisbane for the promotional trip with Melbourne not yet confirmed if it will be a part of the tight schedule. This has been a massive fan project to get The Vamps down under with being created purely to build hype and get all the fans petitioning. Now their hard work has paid off and the band is very excited to finally come to Australia and meet all their excited fans.

Their debut album ‘Meet The Vamps’ will be released in the United Kingdom on April 14 followed by the Australian release date on April 25. The standard edition of the album see’s the band delivering 15 songs while the deluxe editions give fans three extra tracks. You can pre-order ‘Meet The Vamps’ now through ITunes or if you would like a hardcopy it is available for pre order at Sanity or JB Hifi in Australia.

 Meet The Vamps Track listing:

1. Wild Heart
2. Last Night
3. Somebody To You
4. Can We Dance
5. Girls On Tv
6. Risk It All
7. Oh Cecilia (Breaking My Heart)
8. Another World
9. Move My Way
10. She Was The One
11. High Hopes
12. Shout About It
13. Dangerous
14. Lovestruck
15. Smile


16. On The Floor
17. Golden
18. Fall

Check out my review of their ‘Wild Heart EP’ which is available now




Write a comment...