Damien Leith Tour & Giveaway

Damien leith National Tour Shot

Damien Leith captivated the nation in 2006 when he won Australian Idol over rising star Jessica Mauboy. He has gone on to releasing six studio albums, releasing two books, hosted a TV show, won five ARIA awards, toured the country numerous times all while raising a family with his wife Eileen. He is showing no signs of slowing down announcing the release of his seventh studio album. ‘Chapter 7’ will be released in November and see’s Leith taking a heavier hands on approach with this album. The album will be released independently through ‘Social Family Records’ instead of through a major record label. This has allowed him to be more honest with his song writing and showcase his vocals in a whole new way. Damien has also taken control on the recording and production front recording ‘Chapter 7’ in a studio he built himself. He’s worked with David Nicholas, Jon Vella and Gary Clark on this album who are all incredible hit makers in their own right and the result is pure magic. Damien also worked with Joe Melson who is the song writing legend who co-penned Roy Orbison’s ‘Only The Lonely’ and ‘Crying’. Damien is the only artist Joe has worked with since Orbison’s death which seems fitting with Damien’s own personal love for ‘The Big O’ and releasing a tribute album titled ‘Roy’ in 2011. Damien and Joe have been writing together for a little while now and two of their songs feature on the new album.

To co-incide with the release of ‘Chapter 7’ and his new single ‘Without A Fight’ Damien Leith will be touring Australia this October-December. These live shows will be an intimate occasion showcasing songs from the new album as well as all the hits and favourites from his previous albums. Canadian chart topper Andy Brown will open the show and together, it promises to be a night full of incredible talent and charisma. I have personally seen Damien Leith perform a couple of times live from his headlining shows to opening for the incredible Carrie Underwood and ne never disappoints. He always puts on an incredible live show and this tour will be no exception.

To celebrate the announcement of this tour we are giving away a double pass to one of Damien Leith shows. All you have to do is email thomasbleachonline@gmail.com with your name, contact number and what show you would to attend as well as answer the following question;

What is the name of Damien Leith new album which will be released this November?

Competition Closes 9am October 11 and winner will be drawn randomly and notified that day. Please note that some of these performance may be 18+ and if you are under 18 please check the venues website before enterting

CONGRATULATIONS TO OUR WINNER – GAIL CONWAY 

 

‘Without A Fight’ Tour Dates

 31 October – Perth – Ellington Jazz Club – www.ellingtonjazz.com.au

1 November – Perth – Elighton Jazz Club – www.ellingtonjazz.com.au

2 November – Joondalup – The Blvd Tavern – www.blvdtavern.com.au

3 November – Mandurah – Mandurah Bowling And Recreation Club

7 November – Gold Coast – The Sound Lunge – www.soundlounge.com.au

8 November – Redcliffe – Mon Komo Hotel – www.monkomo.com.au

9 November – Brisbane – Broncos Leagues Club – www.broncosleagues.com.au

10 November – Brisbane East – Victoria Point Sharks Club – www.sharksclub.com.au

13 November – Mudgee – Roth’s Wine Bar’ – www.rothswinebar.com.au

14 November – Katoomba – Clarendon Guesthouse – www.claredonguesthouse.com.au

15 November – Cronulla – The Brass Monkey – www.brassmonkey.com.au

16 November – Wollongong – The Heritage Hotel – www.heritagehotel.com.au

22 November – Launceston – Launceston Country Club – www.tixtas.com.au

23 November – Hobart – Wrest Point Show Room – www.tixtas.com.au

29 November – Canberra – The Abbey – www.theabbey.com.au

30 November – Melbourne – Thornbury Theatre – www.thethornburytheatre.com

6 December – Dural – Dural Country Club

7 December – Nowra – Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre www.shoalhavententertainment.com.au

8 December – Newcastle – Speers Point Carols – Speers Point Park

12 December – Taree – Bean Bar & Cafe – www.beanbarcafe.com.au

13 December – Port Macquarie – Pier One Panthers – www.portmacquarie.panthers.com.au

14 December – Sydney – The Basement – www.thebasement.com.au

 *All Tickets on sale now*

 

Advertisements